Author Topic: Oh No More Lemmings MIDI Music  (Read 7814 times)

Offline Minim

• View Profile
Oh No More Lemmings MIDI Music
« on: August 30, 2014, 05:33:21 AM »
OK everyone, I suppose it's time to reveal one of my secret talents not-related to Lemmings.

I think I mentioned somewhere in the forum that I am a talented music composer. As well as that I can also play by ear, and have perfect pitch. So here's a proof of what I was able to do.

I've had a lot of free time this week, so as well as doing new challenges I've spent this time period mostly on remaking the Oh No More Lemmings music tracks using a MIDI format. I used Sibelius - my personal favourite music-composing program - to achieve this task, and have completed all six songs. I hope this is OK to upload this collection of songs, provided that it doesn't infringe copyright (Well, at the moment I only know the basics about copyright, so I thought I'd ask). Also, if I do upload them, I don't really know if there's any space where you could play these tunes whilst doing a lemmings level, apart from the old Windows Lemmings, which I know supports MIDI music only.

Interestingly, I decided to change the key of three of the six songs, because I like a bit of variety, not just F# Major (Examples of Pop records with this key being Better in Time/Collide by Leona Lewis and Believe by Cher), which is heard on all but the 3rd and 4th songs. Anyway, here's the download to my remixes. I'm sure you will at least love to hear my MIDI songs!

BTW, I've updated some of my songs. These can be found here.
Level Solving Contest creator. Anybody bored and looking for a different challenge? Try these levels!

Neolemmix: #1 #4 #5 #6
Lix: #2  #7
Both Engines: #3

Offline namida

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • NeoLemmix Website
Re: Oh No More Lemmings Midi Music - OK to upload?
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2014, 06:07:19 AM »