Author Topic: The Lemmings Solution  (Read 18813 times)

The Lemmings Solution
« on: May 30, 2007, 07:08:49 PM »

Let me introduce myself, at the time of writing this I'm 28 years old and live and work in the Netherlands.
I work as a softwareprogrammer. O and I almost forgot, I'm a male.

In my spare time I love playing games like Command and Conquer and of course Lemmings.

A few years ago I needed an idea for a website and since I never really finished the game Lemmings, I thought why not make a Lemmings site in a way it has never been done before.

Well, so I did and you all probably know the result: The Lemmings Solution.

Some technical details:

The games

Lemmings
Total image size: 2.6MB
Total html size: 112.8KB
Used version: Amiga, using WinUAE under Windows

Oh No! More Lemmings
Total image size: 1.7MB
Total html size: 102.4KB

Xmas Lemmings 1991
Total image size: 128.3KB
Total html size: 5.7KB

Xmas Lemmings 1992
Total image size: 127.6KB
Total html size: 6.1KB

Holiday Lemmings 1993
Total image size: 657.6KB
Total html size: 30.3KB

Holiday Lemmings 1994
Total image size: 681.3KB (it shares the Holiday Lemmings 1993 images, so the real total image size is 1.33MB)
Total html size: 60.4KB

Lemmings 2: The Tribes
Total image size: 2.7MB
Total html size: 106.3KB

All New World of Lemmings / The Lemmings Chronicles
Total image size: not finished yet
Total html size: not finished yet
Used version: Amiga, using E-UAE under Ubuntu

Common
Image editors: Paint Shop Pro & GIMP Image Editor
Texteditor: Notepad++ & gedit
Webspace: Free subscription at Wanadoo.nl (now Orange.nl) Moved to a payed host.

Extra information
  • Wanadoo.nl has a 50MB datalimit per day, so don't watch too many solutions a day or the site will be down ;). Moved to a better host :).
  • When I'm finished with 'All New World of Lemmings / The Lemmings Chronicles', I want to start on Lemmings 3D.
  • Infact, I want to do all the Lemmins games :).