Author Topic: Trouble loading level packs  (Read 2019 times)

Offline BrokenAce

• View Profile
Trouble loading level packs
« on: March 01, 2020, 05:27:10 PM »
I'm new to NeoLemmix and I'm having problems loading a level pack. Despite following Nepster's manual to a T, whenever I try opening an nxp file with the NeoLemmix player it just spits out an error message and loads up the "no pack" screen.

Just to clarify, the pack I'm trying to load is the NeoLemmix Introduction Pack. Does the pack have to go in a specific folder? And if so, which one? ???

Offline IchoTolot

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble loading level packs
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2020, 05:38:49 PM »
Welcome! :)

Which introduction pack are you trying to load in?

The current up-to-date one is still in development, but it should still be very helpful to you. Here is the link: https://www.lemmingsforums.net/index.php?topic=4332.0

Which manual are you using?

I think you got the very outdated one that Nepster wrote a while back. So quite a few things are not as described there.

NXP packs are an outdated old format. If you are using an up-to-date NeoLemmix player you can simply extract new format packs inside to be inside the "levels" folder. The introduction pack I linked above is such a new format pack.
The folder structure should be the following then: NeoLemmix/levels/insert_Packfolder_name_here

Single nxlv levels can also be placed inside folders inside the "levels" folder.

Heopefully this helps you out a bit. ;)

Offline BrokenAce

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2020, 05:51:20 PM »
I downloaded/unzip'd the updated pack and put it in the levels folder; it now works completely fine. :D
Thanks so much for the help and info. I'll try to make tutorials I use in future are more up-to-date.

Offline BrokenAce

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2020, 06:17:03 PM »
Scratch that, It's still not working correctly.