Author Topic: About the level editor  (Read 5513 times)

Offline Forestidia86

• inactive
    • View Profile
About the level editor
« on: November 24, 2017, 01:04:21 AM »
Some things that occured to me when adjusting the Clam levels:

First of all I'm not experienced with the editor so if the feature is already there then understand my remarks as questions if they are there and how to apply them.

Is there something like an undo button? I always lost my non-saved progress if I made a missclick and moved the wrong tile (group). Since I was dealing with an existing level I couldn't guarantee to move it back to the original position.

Is there a possibility to show grid lines? That would have been helpful to see where exactly everything is situated.

Is there something like a blank space to manage tiles? I had an existing level before me and if that was quite full or had giant tile clusters then it was hard to manage new tiles. Managing means for example: put them together to tile groups, copying them etc.

I know I speak from a very particular viewpoint and that makes these things maybe not so important but I just wanted to bring that up since it occured to me.

Offline mobius

• relax.
    • View Profile
Re: About the level editor
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2017, 01:19:06 AM »
-as far as I know there is no undo button. I seem to recall this being on the to-do list for a while now?

-grid lines: that's a good idea, I might like that option in NL as well. I'd highly prefer this as an option to turn off and on however.

-on managing tiles: one thing you can do it make the level larger (map button) and use the extra space then shrink it later when you're ready.

-Simon always appreciates complaints and very much enjoys rants :lix-evil:
everything by me: https://www.lemmingsforums.net/index.php?topic=5982.msg96035#msg96035

"Not knowing how near the truth is, we seek it far away."
-Hakuin Ekaku