Author Topic: Hello all, I need a little bit of help.  (Read 2218 times)

Offline Belmont

• View Profile
Hello all, I need a little bit of help.
« on: June 04, 2010, 01:57:44 AM »
Hello all Lemmings lovers! I need some of your help!

I'm currently preparing a very special surprise for one of my side projects, I am a coder for a fighting game engine and I'm planning to add a surprise Lemmings level to one of my creations (it's weird, I know).

While I could choose an existing Lemmings level everyone could pretty much google for it and just find a solution, it wouldn't be fun. :P

Due to engine limitations I'd probably like to keep the MAX Lemming count to at least less than 10, so I don't eat too many resources when running the level.

My question is, what level would be perfect for the job? Something challenging, almost rage inducing but not impossible.

Maybe a challenge setup for a previous level?

I'm not a Lemmings expert, so I hope you guys can help me out!

I will show you all the result when it's done, of course. :)

Offline ccexplore

• View Profile
Re: Hello all, I need a little bit of help.
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 02:19:53 AM »
Sounds like you either want a custom level that people can't easily google for solutions, or an official level with modifications to skills etc. so that it enforces a challenge solution instead of the regular solution.  And no more than 10 lemmings.