Author Topic: making a style ^^  (Read 9174 times)

psyke_spawn

making a style ^^
« on: July 03, 2005, 09:12:43 PM »
hey guys im new to this lemmings forum  jst registered im a big big fan of the game i was wondering if any off you could  maybe give me  help on creating a style for cheapo lemmings i wanted to go for the "cube" films style mainly causs of the traps an what it would look like in generly i wanna make it decent for playability causs it may look great but it might not play as great meaning a challenge so any advice on making style grapsics or object ? just please help me ! ^^

Conway

Re: making a style ^^
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2005, 09:39:18 PM »
Not sure how much I can help you here. I don't really have much experience in making cheapo styles. All I suggest is to thoroughly read the manual, draw some graphics, maybe find some on the web. I don't know. The real problem with the concept of film-based styles is that cheapo is 2-D, so I don't know how it would work. Designing some traps designed upon those in the Cube series shouldn't be too hard, though.

It would be awesome if you could get it to work!

ps: Welcome to the site, Psyke Spawn!

psyke_spawn

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2005, 09:53:03 PM »
:d first welcomer ! aww crap ive messed up my cheapo editor ! it says tehre is a missing file "Def-stand" apaerntly

Offline chaos_defrost

• the artist formerly known as Insane Steve
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2005, 09:57:18 PM »
Re-download the level editor? You really don't need the eidtor to make styles -- styles are in a text-esque document (I don't remember the extention) and there is a Word file somewhere that explains what to do with this.

And welcome to the forum!
"こんなげーむにまじになっちゃってどうするの"

~"Beat" Takeshi Kitano

psyke_spawn

« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2005, 09:59:45 PM »
ok il try that thanks !!! :D

psyke_spawn

« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2005, 11:06:43 PM »
another thing how do i upload my levels onto the net ?