Author Topic: Lix - Original Music  (Read 16214 times)

Offline Ramon

• View Profile
    • JRK Studios
Lix - Original Music
« on: December 22, 2015, 04:48:11 PM »
I only recently heard Rubix was composing for Lix, and since I didn't want to derail Raymanni's thread about his new tilesets (where mention of Rubix's music emerged again), I decided to open a separate thread for it. This is the post that made me do this:

For those who never heard it, here is the first song for Lix I created a few months ago.    Its all done from my digital piano.   If the future of the game does include music in the D port, then i'm definitely up for creating more tunes.
This was my first full attempt at writing a game tune, so im no professional remember.  It just worked out quite well I think.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=maehL8t9zKI
(I put the music onto a forest level just so you can get a feel of how it would feel while playing)

This is really awesome, Rubix. Hearing it for the first time and imagining it as music in Lix itself, it fits wonderfully. The mood is great. I'm aware that it is not a final version, but I have some notions of how it could fit even better.

Since I'm a musician myself and this would be a welcome side-project, I was wondering whether we could work on a Lix soundtrack together, a collaboration. When I first read that you made some music, I wrote a little catchy song myself for Lix; not for a theme specifically though :lix-wink:

Other than that, I thought it wouldn't hurt to have an official "Lix-Music" topic with all relevant information in here.

Offline Proxima

• View Profile
Re: Lix - Original Music
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2015, 05:08:31 PM »
That is beautiful. Should definitely be put into the game :thumbsup:

Offline namida

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • NeoLemmix Website
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2015, 05:12:45 PM »